Sunday Dinner – Grilled Pork Chops

I was going share what I did this weekend, but then I realized that I didn’t do anything!  It was a pretty relaxing weekend!  On Saturday, I caught up on some much needed sleep.  When I got up I was getting changed to go for a run, and it started thundering and came a downpour, which was so random because there was no chance of rain at all!  Got to love Oklahoma weather! So, I forgot about the run and went to visit my sister in the hospital instead.  I also went to see my grandparents and my aunt.  She is here visiting from Houston.   After that, the hubby took me out to dinner to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants.  We shared some enchiladas and a taco.  I always get so full eating the chips and salsa!

IMG_4691

On Sunday, we went grocery shopping.  I was so excited to see how fresh the produce was!

PicMonkey Collage

I bought some to eat this week!
IMG_4701

We have been on the go so much the last couple of weeks and have not had a good home cooked meal.  The hubby’s work schedule has been a little crazy, so he hasn’t gotten home until after 9 just about every night.  So he has been eating at work, or just something small late at night.  I’ve been eating scrambled eggs just about every night, which I love!  So, last night we decided to cook dinner together.  I love cooking together!  We decided to grill pork chops.  I used a center cut thin chop.

IMG_4693 I brushed a little bit of extra virgin olive oil on them, and then sprinkled some Lawry’s seasoning salt, Cavenders, garlic powder, paprika, and pepper on them.  Once I got the seasonings on there, I brushed the pork chops again to combine it all.  I flipped them over and did the same thing.

IMG_4695 I let them sit covered in the fridge for about 5 hours, they smelled divine!!  We grilled them for about 7 minutes on each side and then pulled them off and let them rest under some foil.

IMG_4709They were perfect!  They were juicy and tender, and seasoned just right!

IMG_4713

The hubby wanted some roasted ranch potatoes.  But, he also wanted cheese and bacon on them.  I had to combine a few recipes to make these, but they turned out great!  I will post my recipe separately.  I try not to eat potatoes, but I had to have a few of these.  They were so crispy and flavorful!  Plus, everything is better with cheese and bacon….and ranch!

IMG_4712

While shopping, I had picked up some fresh zucchini and squash, so I decided to grill it.  All I did was cut up the veggies into bite size pieces.

IMG_4703 I put them on a square of foil and sprinkled salt and pepper on them.  (I use low sodium salt) IMG_4706Then I put a tablespoon of butter on the top and closed up the packet.

IMG_4708

These sat on the grill for about 20 minutes.  They probably could have cooked a little longer, but the meat was done, so we pulled them off too.  I have tried to make these with spray butter or olive oil, but they never turn out the same.  The olive oil leaves a bad taste, and the spray butter doesn’t help them cook enough.

We had so much food left over, the hubby got a good dinner again last night!

Did you do anything exciting this weekend?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Dinner – Grilled Pork Chops

      1. OMG! Hello! I just moved my site to a new self-hosted one! Would really love to still connect with you! I’ll be posting everyday and would be posting a giveaway soon! Oh! Which giftcard do you prefer? Hope you can subscribe! XOXO Here is like new website http://herlostmango.com

        Like

Leave a Reply

